Round 3 of the China Touring Car Championship was a wet affair but nothing too serious to stop the Changan Ford Racing Team as their star driver Andy Yan made it to the podium holding aloft his tenth CTCC race win trophy.

甄卓伟车图Starting in second position on the grid Andy Yan quickly took the lead into turn 1, passing pole sitter Zhang Zhiqiang. From then on Andy lead all the way to the chequered flag.

Experienced team mate Rainey He settled for third position as Zack Gao started from the back of the grid to storm up into fourth position in the last five laps.

The fourth driver for the Changan Ford Racing Team Darryl O’Young was strong in third position at the start but a collision forced him to retire.

Talking about his race Andy Yan; “I moved smoothly to T1 and sprinted to the first position. During the race, the biggest challenge for me is tyre wear but I was glad that me and my car got over to it. Without my team’s effort, we can’t get what we want. Changan Ford Racing Team had excellent engineers and mechanics to adjust the car setting and make it fit for winning a champion. I believed our team will work harder to make better score in Korea.”

Ben Potter

F1 Top Shots: Canada Grand PrixAsia's most successful GT Series returns to Okayama
Leave a reply